USE Flours that are gluten free
Corn flour (cornmeal, cornstarch)
Rice flour (all forms including brown,white,basmati,jasmine etc)
Gram flour (Chick pea)
Arrow root flour
Bean flours (garbanzo,fava,romano)
AVOID Flours that contain gluten
Wheat flour( all forms: plain, self raising ,strong,durum)
AVOIDCommon Ingredients that contain gluten
Major supermarkets such as Tesco, Morrisons, Asda and Waitrose have specific sections in the store dedicated to food allergies or intolerances, some of these will be gluten free products. Pay particular attention to the labelling before purchasing.
Please note: The products above is not an exhaustive list of gluten free products and it should be noted that although the ingredients shown above are safe to eat in their raw form you should read carefully the labelling for cross contamination issues or where the ingredients have been modified. If in doubt please consult your dietician.